Unity FC


Unity FC wins Florida Classic Championship!!

Historic First Florida Classic Women’s Champions!
Published Jan 21, 2019

Unity FC of UPSL Women’s Pro Premier Division defeated Red Hoagland FC 3-1 in the final of the first women’s Florida Classic Championship capping another undefeated run to a major championship. Unity led throughout the match, building a comfortable 3-0 lead before a late tally by Red Hoagland for the final score of 3-1. The four day tournament played at Lake Myrtle Soccer Complex in Auburndale, Florida was a very competitive affair throughout the entire group. Scoring throughout the tournament was balanced for Unity FC as each game featured a different player with the winnng goal. Alexa Torres, Chyenne Dunn, and Dayne Ford in group stage. Katlin Holborn with the winner in the final. Keeper Jessie Rivera posted 36 saves in the tournament, many of the spectacular variety.